tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-24421337.post114424861696935121..comments2008-06-09T17:04:10.879-07:00Comments on Breathe Productions: Domain registrar rantJames McBeathhttp://www.blogger.com/profile/10878794075809700657noreply@blogger.comBlogger2125tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-24421337.post-10443212304401937512007-02-20T22:34:00.000-08:002007-02-20T22:34:00.000-08:00ThankTom, James.I got the same envolpe today and w...ThankTom, James.<BR/><BR/>I got the same envolpe today and was almost trying to RENEW! Finally I figured out what was wrong and remembered the same kind of warning from somewhere years ago.<BR/>Everybody, beware! be smart! <BR/><BR/>Jefffilmsenseweddinghttp://www.blogger.com/profile/15717913569947831439noreply@blogger.comtag:blogger.com,1999:blog-24421337.post-1145658088715543012006-04-21T15:21:00.000-07:002006-04-21T15:21:00.000-07:00JamesI've had a similar run-in with these thieves....James<BR/><BR/>I've had a similar run-in with these thieves. I sent them a very nasty email followed by similarly toned voice mail messages. I pointed out that having the domain name in plain sight on the envelope is a large breach of privacy. Another way to combat this is to hide your information on the WHOIS registar. Usually involves a $10 fee but at least makes certain that con-artists, spammers and whole host of other such scum cannot mine your contact data. Yeah, Domain Registry of Canada is a very well disguised scam. Beware. Burn the mail if you get it.Tomnoreply@blogger.com